A rambling man…well woman

What is amazing to me is how brain dead I can get when I haven’t been writing, all I’ve been doing is collating written passages for different stories together. I far prefer the writing. The brain dead from either, not so much.

It’s been a good few days for Sam and I with our writing, we’ve had a couple of super sessions where we have burned through quite a few words on quite a few stories. I love it when that happens, when the muse just hits and runs. I think it’s because we sorted an issue. We had an issue and because we’ve had issues before we talked about it and we managed to move beyond it. Sometimes it isn’t easy to say when there is a problem with someone else and the way they are writing, feelings can get easily hurt when you have a creative person involved and more feelings can get hurt when there are two. This time it was me who was dropping the ball and I am glad Sam pointed it out.

It’s hard though isn’t it? None of us like to be told we are doing something wrong, but we need to know if we are to stop doing it, well if we don’t realise that we are and I know that I am oh so good at living with my rose tinted blinkers and just not seeing things at times. We were typically girly about it though, Sam told me, I felt bad, she felt bad for making me feel bad, I felt worse that she felt bad… yeah we’re pretty troublesome aren’t we? But since we had that little blip things are back to awesome and the muses are happily chatting away and telling us these stories we want so much to share with you all.

Speaking of which.

I am still working on Nyssa but not much. I’ve taken that little break so I can go back and look at it and actually see the problems. I’m too close to it at the moment. So I want to work on some other things, we have one of our zombie short stories which I’ve had a little play with at editing. Something we are thinking about releasing so we can share it and get you guys something to read. Some of you have already read the beginning of the story of our dear Astrid and Aidan, most of you have not, and none but us have read the majority of it. So hopefully those of you who have read the start want more, and those that haven’t read any are now just a little curious.

And I’m rambling again; I think this is just a bit of an update and a ramble kind of post today. You’ll get those from time to time from me. The deep, question the universe and question the state of the universe of writing posts won’t come every day. Or every other day for that matter.

It’s hitting dinner time though so I should probably stop rambling and leave you all to contemplate who Astrid and Aidan are just what trouble they have been getting into with the undead population….enjoy that contemplation.

5 thoughts on “A rambling man…well woman

      1. Ewww, daylight savings. It really does need to be abolished. Apparently, the number of car wrecks the day after increases something like 20% from the norm.

Leave a Reply

