Do you love books?

I stole this from facebook (like a lot of things) but it is true. I have hundreds of books, I have books that are still in boxes because I don’t have the book shelving in this house. And I want more.

I want physical books that I can hold in my hand. I like the feel of a book.

I saw a tweet on twitter today that made me growly. It said something along the lines of that books are like kindle for idiots. And I disagree with this wholeheartedly. I know a few people who think this way, who would see the end of the physical book but I am not one of these. I love reading on my new Sexy Nexy, but it will never replace a book for me. The feel of books, the smell, the turning of the page, the look of them all in the perfect placement on my bookshelves, or next to my bed. I truly hope that books never go out of fashion, I want my writing to be put into actual physical books, and I want to read my friends books that way too.

If you don’t understand the appeal of a book then it isn’t something I can explain really, you either know it or you don’t. I won’t try to talk you around. I love books…of any nature and I think there is a place in the world for them all.

3 thoughts on “Do you love books?

Leave a Reply

