Christmas, Goals and beta readers wanted

I hope everyone had a happy Christmas. I was a very spoiled little Princess. And yes I got two of the books I was dying to get for Christmas so I had a very big happy. One of which was James Rollins’ “Bloodline” which I devoured in less than 24 hours. I am a huge fan of James Rollins Sigma series and have been hanging out for Bloodline since it was released. I was told not to buy it because my birthday was coming up, then it was Christmas coming up and finally I got a copy. If you have not read the Sigma series I highly recommend them. For those who have read them…OH MY GOD ABOUT SEICHAN!?!? And *le swoon* for Tucker and Kane. They better become series regulars.

I also was lucky enough to win a copy of a dear friends book. Ke-Yana Drake writer of the Time Speaker Universe ran a competition for Christmas for page likes and I was one of the lucky winners. (If you haven’t liked her page on Facebook go do so.)(One assumes you have all already liked mine…if not there is a link right over there next to this blog post so go do it…go ahead, make my day.)

So now that Christmas is over I am looking to get focused again. I have the next few days off which I hadn’t been expecting so I plan to make the most of that time. I have a lot of writing I want to catch up on as the muse has been stressed and tired and not talking overly much, I want to reread over Nyssa’s Tale, perhaps start looking for some beta readers for it, read over more of Sam and I’s writing as we start to get a few things closer to the completion of the first draft (cannot begin to say how excited I am to be getting closer to sharing some of those stories with you all, they are really really awesome…and I’m only a little bias on the subject.)

So yes, time to refocus on a few of my goals now that Christmas is dusted for another year, 2013 is going to be one heck of a year for a lot of us. I can’t wait to tackle it and make my dreams come true.

Do you have any goals you are setting for the new year? I’d love to hear them.

And if you’d like to be a beta reader, well I’d love to know.

6 thoughts on “Christmas, Goals and beta readers wanted

      1. Got my first review, it was very good and very bad…but it served to help me in both cases so I cannot complain…I am just yet to get my head around such emotive negativity. Not sure that I ever will in some ways #leoego lol

  1. If I can figure out how to print it out, I’d be happy to be a beta. But I really need printed copy, I’m shit at good feedback.. and reading full stop on the computer screen. I even hate editing my own stuff on digital copy! XD

Leave a Reply

