Esperando a mi amor and a poem

Today’s picture is Esperando a mi amor by Elena Dudina. I found her looking up another picture I had liked for a while and fell in love with this one. I’ve always loved the tale of Rapunzel since I was a child, I think I had it on a cassette tape that I used to listen to over and over. (And yet I haven’t seen Tangled yet go figure…)

The picture inspired a poem so today you get a piece of art and a poem by yours truly. What do you think of when you see this picture?

Alone
She waits
For the prince who promises again and again he will come
Alone
She waits
Trapped in the trust of loving words and sweet whispers
Alone
She waits
In the window watching the world grow and change without her
Alone
She waits
Never knowing that she already holds the key to her salvation

 

 

4 thoughts on “Esperando a mi amor and a poem

Leave a Reply

