Page 3

I guess this page could be called love and hate.

Even now in the still of night
I am with you
As the sunsets and the darkness rises
I am with you
In the dark before the light
I am with you
You are never alone
You need never fear
I am with you
I am always with you
And I love you

**
I do not hate, my hate is hurt playing pretend
The only things I claim to hate are the very things that cause me pain
Bring me misery
Despair
I do not hate, it is an empty thought
I hurt and I do not wish that to be so
I do not want to have that control taken from me
So, like a child with a branch for a sword
I play pretend
I do not hate, I just pretend that I am not hurting
It does not work

Leave a Reply

