What’s in a name?

“What’s in a name? That which we call a rose By any other name would smell as sweet.”

I have something of a conundrum. Now there is a name to me that is rather special. It was once a business I had when I was younger, I am tattooed with the symbol my wonderful friend Bryce created, I use the symbol still all over the place (you may have seen it around, the spiral and cross design)

Now my problem has come about for this reason….the word is available as an @ on twitter and as a name on wordpress. Sam and I are planning to use this word in various ways for business ventures, writing and otherwise (no I’m not telling you what those ideas are other than they are marvellously awesome and yet to come). So the issue becomes…do I remain as writerinplay or do I change to this new word. I am at a loss as to which to do because I am attached to both, some already associate the word with me, many of you have only known me as writerinplay.

So what to do, what to do, what is in a name?

If I am to change it is better to do it now surely than to wait until I am even more well known by ‘writerinplay’.

I am confused.

I am torn. (And yes I might now be singing that song.)

What do you think? Is change good, is change bad, will you smack me upside the head Gibbs style for this?

Also….have a video and a giggle….one of the best things ever….

So do I remain as writerinplay or does something Wiccad this way come?

3 thoughts on “What’s in a name?

  1. You should reserve the @Wiccad at least incase you want to use that for you business later… and for your own @ I would combine them WiccadWriter.. or If you want to use Wiccad do something else to it to signify you… like JtheWiccad.. or something.. that opens up for you and Sam to have matching ones whenever you do get the business venture off the ground.

    1. *Strokes imaginary beard* You bring up interesting thoughts. I have gotten the @ already made up just in case, along with another we have been talking about using. Just in case 😀

Leave a Reply

