Raise a little hell

Found this on Facebook and promptly stole it. It’s very me and how I am trying to live my life, I don’t want to just sit back and calmly live my life on the side lines, I want to raise hell and change my world.

And I am.

Through my stories, and my stories with Sam, is the underlying thread that anyone can empower themselves and change the world. Normal people become heroes, those who already had the power can use it. No matter how scary it is to stand up and do these things, no matter what we have to battle against, or who, we can do it. We all have that spark in ourselves that we can fan into greatness. Even if the rest of the world does not know what you are doing every day to make the world a better place, that doesn’t mean that what you are doing is not worthwhile, that it does not matter to someone. Some days we don’t see what the little acts of kindness and greatness achieve, other days we are overwhelmed by the impact we have had. But each day, we can get up and we can amaze ourselves, raise a little hell and change the world for the better.

And I admit it, I’m now sitting here quoting Supernatural. “So what do you say we kill some evil sons of bitches and we raise a little Hell?”

2 thoughts on “Raise a little hell

Leave a Reply

