The Clava Cairn, Scotland by Stu Jenks

 

The First Scotland Photograph, The Clava Cairn, Scotland by Stu Jenks

Today’s art is a little different, photographic art. I came across this image years ago when a friend in an online community was using it for his profile picture. I then ran across is again about a week ago on Tumblr. It still evoked the same reaction. I imagined myself as an ancient wise woman, flowing dress and warm cloak, moving through the twilight to begin worship at the ancient rock. I imagine throwing the hood back to see the sky better and then dancing across the dew covered grass. I imagine some ancient God of the woods stepping forth to join me in my dance, imparting wisdom and blessing until the mists roll in and we are hidden from the world.

Do you have a favourite piece of photographic art?

What do you see when you look at this picture?

One thought on “The Clava Cairn, Scotland by Stu Jenks

Leave a Reply

