Moon bridge by masKade

Today’s art is Moon bridge by masKade. I saw this on tumblr yesterday thanks to a friend and just fell in love with it, and the originally poster was a gem and had the link to where I could find the original.

I love the moon, especially the full moon. Even if lately with this full moon I’ve been back to exhausting dreams and sleepless moments each night. Last night I went and stood outside, barefoot on the grass and just let the bright moonlight wash over me before I went and crawled into bed. It was the best feeling.

Seeing this image prompted just a small bit of poetic inspiration:

You asked me for the moon and I gave it to you.

But not all things in life are easy

You must reach for it too

What do you take from this picture? Does the full moon inspire anything for you? Be it ritual, habit or transforming into a large and fuzzy creature of myth?

7 thoughts on “Moon bridge by masKade

  1. The moon makes me think of a few things… animals sexing… The Siðr way of cleansing things by letting them spend the nights in the light of the 3 day event.. Periods… and mostly the way the moon wobbles around the earth which leads me to thinking about the earth wobbling… then the sun.. then the solar system… galaxy… then to black hole theories.. and eventually has me imagining or sometimes actually playing Portal or Portal 2… Yeah my brain doesn’t make sense.. O.o

  2. If I actually had any semblance of skill, I’d almost want to photoshop JGL standing in the center of the moon so it looks like the light is radiating outward and then it would be Garyt lolol

  3. The full moon for me is the night to catch moonbeams — my mom and I have been catching them since I can remember — as well as a night to give thanks and for wishing. My mom always calls me a moonbeam baby because she wished for me on the full moon and then the next month I was conceived! And then to top it off, I was born during a full moon 😀

Leave a Reply

