Tattoo desire

So I’ve had a deep and meaningful today, heard a few things that I needed to hear, a few things I didn’t want to hear, and a few things I was happily surprised to hear. The upshot of it all was that I need to believe in myself more, I need to be myself more, and I need to not let outside influences dim my light.

From this I’m back wanting to get a new tattoo again, something to confirm and commit myself to being myself, to being the woman I want to be and living the life I want. The first thing I am thinking of is something I designed years and years ago. Tying into the moon, Brighid, Thoth, and the Triple Goddess. If you know me very well you might know why those things are very important to me, and to my writing.

tat001

The second thing I am contemplating is a caduceus. Now I haven’t found one that I like perfectly yet, but the general idea is:

Also, I really want to start dressing to fit my personality more. Think Evie from Mummy Returns meets, Van Helsing girl whose name slips my mind, meets Greek Goddess, meets the gypsy in Sherlock Holmes, meets Fae inspirations. Suffice to say the clothes I won’t aren’t cheap and massed produce and for sale down at K-Mart or Farmers. We’ll get there though.

With that in mind, I’m going to start a Mummy movie marathon and try and get some writing done. And think on my tattoo ideas some more.

 

2 thoughts on “Tattoo desire

  1. Yeah, definitely sounds expensive with the clothing. I really need to just start doodling some designs and go meet up with my Aunt Patty or my cousin Meaka. They both do a lot of sewing. Meaka actually wants to team up to do corsets. 😀

    1. Ooooh that would be awesome. I should take more advantage of mum’s sewing skills to get patterns and material and have her make me clothes. I mean she made mine and Buffy’s ball gowns and all manner of other stuff.

Leave a Reply

