Life lessons with @hitRECordJoe

So this morning I woke to find a friend had reblogged this video.  Lip Sync Battle with Joseph Gordon Levitt, Stephen Merchant and Jimmy Fallon

Still in bed watching it, I was in what we in the gigglebusiness call…. The Mega Giggles, it was truly an awesome video to see first thing and start the day with a laugh and a grin. It then led to me and said friend who shared it discussing it and the performance of Joe.

She had this to say “I just love that he’s not afraid to put himself out there and be silly.”

It made me think. So often I don’t do this (not thinking, okay yeah maybe I don’t think much, but I mean I don’t put myself out there. Smartasses), even things like a blog post because I’m worried about judgement and what people will think. (Ironic for someone who loves being in the spotlight and misses being on stage like whoa.) Then you look at Mr JGL and everything he is achieving, and he wouldn’t be achieving squat if he wasn’t putting himself out there. Sure he had a foot in the door already from a younger age but that doesn’t mean at the grand old age of 33 I’m out of time already. I need to take a note from his book, get out there, not be afraid to give it 100%, and just live life large and smiling.

This is my life lesson for the day, with that in mind I think today might be a day to work on Babypire. Maybe even do that vlog I’ve been putting off for about two years now.

I’m going to life large and laugh, like JGL, he’s like pelican fly. (So lame, so had to. I regret nothing.)

A little related note… On watching this the second time out at my computer I laughed so hard I ended up coughing and my little man K came over and patted me on the back. “There, there, Mummy, it’s going to be okay. You’re good.” The Kmonster really is cute overload.

2 thoughts on “Life lessons with @hitRECordJoe

  1. Just so you know, JGL is only one year younger than us. So, we can totally put ourselves out there and dream big, be silly, and go for the gold. Nothing holding us back. 😀

  2. I may or may not be singing ‘Nothing’s going to stop us now’ >.> But yes, we are still young lambs and we’ve got time for dreaming and making them reality. Let’s do this thing. Also, my dear, a million hugs and much love to you and the kidling!

Leave a Reply

