I’ve been feeling poorly

So it’s been a heck of a two weeks. Headed to Auckland to farewell K’s ‘Old Nana’ and on the way we got sick. Now I’m not just talking oh dear I caught a cold sick, I mean kill me now this is horrible and no one should have to suffer like this. I can’t recall the last time I ever had a fever that hot, and I ended up with Bronchitis, then had a nasty reaction to the antibiotics I was put on, so nasty they thought I had something worse…blood tests, chest X-ray and quite a lot of freaking out later, nope, just a reaction to the meds, we’ll change them now we’ve worried you for nothing.

So now almost two weeks later I’m starting to feel like I might be human again. Not fully, maybe somewhere between 40-50% human. Partly Human. It sounds like a movie about zombies. That is how I’ve felt though. I’ve felt less than human and totally useless. I feel like for nearly two weeks I’ve achieved nothing. I haven’t even been able to RP some days and that’s usually my mindless (well sort of mindless) distraction.

Today I’m all twitchy to do something, achieve something, whether it be writing or cleaning or figuring out my great plan for untold riches, I’m not sure. I’m also not sure I’m even up to any of the above. I’m tired, so very tired and I just want to be snuggled on the couch and watch Hocus Pocus, Practical Magic, Nightmare before Christmas and maybe some cheesy teen slasher like I know what you did last Summer, Scream or something like that. It’s kind of scary watching those movies, knowing how long it is since they came out, how grown up we’ve all become since then. I say grown up…I don’t mean grown up exactly. I mean look at me, I’m not the poster child for growing up in anyway.

Anyway, there you have my ramble for the day. Mostly human, fairly useless, but on the plus side I have loved ones and friends putting smiles on my face daily and giving cuddles, real and cyber, to make me feel better. I love cuddles.

Now I believe I am being requested to help Batman play Batman. (In other words K is in his Batman costume and playing Lego Batman and the computer AI is being special and so I need to log in so he can go up the elevator as Poison Ivy.)

Toodles.

Leave a Reply

