How about we raise each other up?

I think there is something very wrong in society most days. I see so many people trying to hurt others, emotionally more than physically. It’s the little thing, the people online who troll to start arguments, to upset people, the people who bully, all the way through to friends who do things to hurt other friends. I keep seeing this over and over again, people who say they are friends with someone and then they backstab them. I’ve had it myself, we all have.

There are a lot of people out there who seem to feel so bad about themselves that they think the only way to feel better is to make other people feel bad. I’ve consoled so many people over the years because of it. I’ve had it done to me. I had one girl who I considered to be one of my best friends and she burned me so bad because she wanted to feel better about herself, she then turned even more poisonous when I wouldn’t let that behaviour stand. She actually told people she hoped someone would slit my throat or I’d kill myself.

Wow. How is that talk ever acceptable? How is it healthy? Why are so many filled with so much hate and this need to spread negative feelings?

I’m over it. I am so done with seeing people suffering because of petty people who should be more worried about improving themselves, about find good things to make them happy. There is no need to be lashing out, hurting others, being mean, lying, or anything.

There is a meme going around about how you know the good women in the world, they’re the ones trying to raise their friends up not tear them down. It’s not just women, it’s men too. How about today you try to raise your friends up, make their lives better, be nice to complete strangers, how about today we try to be a positive influence, it might make us all feel better.

Leave a Reply

