A Monday, a Saint and a Princess walk into a new week…

It’s Monday morning here in Middle Earth. Usually I’m dragging the chain, dreading what is to come. Not today, in part because who can be unhappy on St Patrick’s day which has arrived here, but also because I have a plan for today, I have things I want to achieve for myself and I don’t have to deal with my usual negative Monday experience.

It’s amazing what a difference it makes knowing you won’t have to encounter negativity.

I know we try to choose our mood and all but after long term exposure to a negative experience, place, person, it is hard to keep your chin up and smiling when you’re a wee sensitive soul such as I. (You can stop snickering in the cheap seats :P)

So today I get to do me stuff. Today is going to an Entice the Mind post day. Woke up at 4am this morning and thanks to that I have 4 posts half written in my head. Let’s hope those words come out.

And….today I plan to edit what I have written of ‘A Rose by any other name’ and work out just where the story is going AND WRITE ON IT. I have so many stories under way, it is most definitely time to get some of them finished and share them with the rest of the class. At a quick guess I’d say there are between ten and fifteen novels/novellas needing either work or completion, and probably more short stories. I have so many ideas and I know that it is my curse that I struggle to complete them all because the next wonderful idea comes along and like a magpie I’m all “Oh look, pretty shiny!!!”, it’s such a curse. *Cue melodramatic princess here*

So, here we go. Hello Monday, I will make you my bitch. With the promise of Irish alcohol, nommy potato related goodness and a movie that has to have at least one Irish accent in it as my reward for a productive day.

Oh and I have to vacuum. And take my walk. And do weights and swiss ball.

I’m going to be a busy little princess.

Leave a Reply

