Inspiration

So as most of you know, it doesn’t often take much for me to be inspired to anything. The most recent thing has been a poem. Well a poem that feels like it should be a song but since I have no musical talent remains a poem. It was inspired by Taylor Swift’s new song “Style” that hubby insisted I should listen to because I’d probably liked it. Well he was right.

And now for the poem song. I’ve called it ‘Whirlwind’

We’ve been around this
Whirlwind
Too many times
And it’s just you and me
And your
Countless bullshit lies
And I fall
And I fall
And
Every time
You’ve got me spinning
Around
You’ve got me
Falling Down

The wind dies down
And I’m left reeling
Broken and torn apart
This is too much that
I’m feeling
You got me bleeding
Inside out
Questioning everything
I’ve ever felt
And I fall
And I fall
And
Every time
You’ve got me spinning
Around
You’ve got me
Falling Down

I despise it
And yet when
The storm rises
You’re lifting me
High
And I’m falling
Knowing this time
I might die.

And I fall
And I fall
And
Every time
You’ve got me spinning
Around
You’ve got me
Falling Down

So my lovelies. What was the last thing to inspire you?

4 thoughts on “Inspiration

      1. Actually it was another one of hers, called Human. The Words did inspire me but I haven’t written anything down other than notes for that story yet. I’d written a scene in my current WIP Prophecy a few weeks ago and then heard Human (after I got hooked on The Words) and loved it! šŸ˜€

  1. That’s awesome. I’ll have to check that song out. I haven’t heard it (or haven’t noticed if I have.) I’m hooked on Maroon 5’s ‘Sugar’ at the moment to listen to while writing. The music video was the cutest thing ever and made me cry >.>

Leave a Reply

