Juggling in a Crown

So, last night this lucky little Princess Bard got to attend Lisa O’Neill‘s little event at The Gatsby Room at the Art Deco Masonic Centre.

Lovely glass of Pinot Gris and lovely art deco windows to want at home.

I was absolutely lucky to be there as Two Lippy Ladies (a shop full of divine gorgeousness that I require) had a little contest and guess who won two tickets and a signed copy of Lisa’s book. This gal.

Now, honestly I didn’t know what to expect but I thought it would be fun and I should get something out of it. But let me tell you after I got out, it felt like it had been one of those fates in motion moments and I was meant to be there. It was so much what I needed to hear. Most of you will know that things haven’t been the best lately. PCOS can be a real moo-cow, sleep deprivation does not do nice things to the mind or the soul. I have had some moments of total lowness. I have been climbing back out of it, refocusing myself and starting to achieve things again. I knew I still had a long way to go. I just haven’t really known how to get there.

Lisa helped. Oh, how she helped. Her talk was hilarious. Absolutely laugh out loud funny and damn, if a good laugh isn’t sometimes exactly what you need. She was also completely insightful on many aspects of life. From making yourself a priority, to the people in your life who contribute vs contaminate.

It is important that you work out who is contaminating your life and who is contributing to it. People who are contributing will add value: they will improve your life, lift your energy and make you feel better.

She spoke about all the balls we are constantly trying to juggle. I have a lot of balls I am juggling. Though, in Princess Bard fashion it seems less fitting to call them balls. I’m working on what they are instead. Maybe magical glowing orbs? Jaidee likes that. Briar thinks they should be jewel-encrusted daggers that are on fire, honestly, some days it does feel like that is an accurate description.

Lisa talked about so much that I needed to hear, some things I didn’t necessarily want to hear either. So today I am starting reading the book, well, technically I started on the book at 6:27 this morning. (Was it the full moon last night because sleep and me were not friends, I felt like the energizer after 42 cups of coffee – I could see through space and time and find all the answers to life, the universe, and everything. Yet I woke up full of get up and go rather than in Zombie Princess mode like normal.) So, yes, book today and more looking at my life. And I am seriously thinking about taking her Big Love 6-week online course. Just need to wrangle up the funds (So if you could head over and buy a book on Amazon to help me, I would love you so much.) It is something I’m working on, finding Big Love for myself. Or, in my world, becoming Wiccad Within. I can help people until the cows come home to find that light inside themselves but I admit to not being so great at it myself.

And I am so done with that.

I am done with letting the world dictate how bright I burn, I am going to shine so brightly that I light up my kingdom. And I know that is something that only I can achieve.

So here is to the Fates, Two Lippy Ladies and Lisa O’Neill for bringing me just what I needed. And here is to the happiness that is coming, the success, and a bright shining Princess Bard with her magical glowing orbs all being juggled while wearing her crown.

 

Be faebulous. Be stellar. Be Wiccad. I love you.

 

3 thoughts on “Juggling in a Crown

  1. Nice to hear the universe gave you just what you needed. it seems everyone i know is going through struggles at the moment, including me. I have faith that we will come through, be stronger, grow in spirituality and be the bright light we need to be. I hang on to the thought that if I can just hang on a little more, things will be ok. you go girl love to all. Liz

Leave a Reply

