Busy, busy and coming soon

So, things have been a bit quiet around here. Though luckily, we haven’t reached tumbleweed status. I’ve been pouring a lot of my energy into the website and working on myself. (I’ve started a six-week course called Big Love. It’s epic so far).

I might be a bigger work in progress than book one of Faeted Tales. (Though I change my mind about what I’m doing there more than I do about myself.) (But every change makes it better.) (I guess the same can be said for me.)

I’ve been thinking overnight about my cards and crafts. See, I keep thinking about just selling them but they were always meant to be about more than that. They’re about making others feel stellar, feel faebulous, feel Wiccad. That is what I want to achieve and somehow, I keep forgetting that. They are meant to be personalised, individual, motivational, from me or one of the other lovelies I play conduit to. They were never meant to be something to just sell.

I am here to make a difference!

Oh yes, the writing. My brain keeps jumping around with what I want to be working on. Overnight my brain was on the story for my witchywolf wives. Yesterday it was on the Faeted Tales. The day before it was all about Megea and a new glimpse into history.

So many stories to get down.

My to-do lists are generally between twenty and forty things per day so it’s hard to put all the time I want to into my writing. Lately, a lot of my time is being taken up by the new website. Yes, that’s right, The Princess Bard is getting a pretty website all of her own.

And what a lot of work it is. Transferring the blog posts over was the easiest part and even that was complicated with weird issues. But yay, I haven’t lost years’ worth of effort and posting.

It’s going to be amazing. I won’t add the clause “when it’s finished” because I have a feeling it will always be a work in progress, but it’s going to be amazing. There will be a shop eventually. And I’m excited to get working on the epic character pages and story pages. It’s going to be faebulous!

And there will be a competition when the new site goes public. So, keep an eye out of that.

I’m excited, you should be too.

Which means it’s time I got to work. Gotta do the work if I want to be Wiccad.

So, until next time…

Be stellar, be faebulous, be Wiccad. I love you.

Leave a Reply

